In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, businesses are promoting their latest products and functions in the advertisement tremendously. Firstly, this essay will explain the reasons why businesses are doing so. The first season is because we are living in a sophisticated era, technology advancements and innovative are relatively significant in this fast changing world. So for business it is crucial for them to produce or sell item that is up-to-date. For example: retailers are promoting the latest version of computer which comes with higher data storage, enhancement in graphic resolution, lighter in weight and shorter processing time at a compatible price, aiming to fascinate the public. Second reason is since we are living in a fast pace society, therefore the market and economy growth has a quick turnover and vital for the living. For instance, introducing a new merchandise can attract buyers, under this phenomenal it is likely to boost the economy and achieve in more profitable income. In my point of view, according to the previous stated reasons, I genuinely think that this development is positive for either the people or economy. Because new products with upgraded function is exclusively fulfilling the individual’s demand. Moreover, people can live in pragmatic lifestyle with better product invention. To sum up, drawing public’s attention that merchant is releasing new product through advertisement is not solely helping the improvements on financial perspectives but also the social impacts because with advance technology people are able to work efficiently which might be able to beneficial the income of a person.