Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The younger crowd all over the world should get better work and life experiences before they start their professional life. This essay will elaborate on the benefits both teenagers and the community get by engaging those in some community work in their leisure time without a salary. Firstly, by engaging in social work youngsters can experiment with the life and academic skills they have learnt throughout their primary and secondary education. So, even without pay if someone involves in community work in their free time that will eventually help the person to gain a chance of applying the theory to practical situations freely. Secondly, the young citizens can expose to well-experienced people in society which allows them to develop their skills and processors. Furthermore, they can be pioneers in communication and inter-relationship skills during this involvement. Meanwhile, this allows them to work with people who are from numerous socio-cultural backgrounds and that leads a pathway to work as a group. All these pros create good professionals, industry looking forward to welcoming them in future. Not only teenagers but also, the community has benefited from the said free service. Society can get some extra work for free. Though the work is unpaid when these young generations engage as teams, the relevant job is finished in an efficient and responsible manner as they are energetic and enthusiastic. In this sense, the community will obviously generate a bunch of responsible human resources for the world. In conclusion, I hundred per cent agree that the young generation should involve in some community work in their free time for the benefit of both community and themselves.