people now have the freedom to live and work anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The advent of technology in communication and the improvement of transportation have brought people to seize the chance for living and working in any corner of the world. However, it can also have negative impacts on living as well as working. In my opinion, these negative outcomes do not outweigh the benefits. The first reason, on the condition of promoting teleworking, not only the operating costs for companies but also the cost of commuting on a regular basis for employees can be reduced to a great extent. In other words, the aspect of company benefits, and physical facilities can be minimized in order to install and handle companies especially in earmarking to budget for indulging physical facilities. Moreover, a lot of money is wasted by employees spending on the worksite to their residence. To address the heavy cost of communication services, it is quite objective to diminish companies’ excessive expenses through communication technology and transportation. Another reason has to do with having remote jobs which would enable people to spend more quality time with their family members. Obviously, under circumstances of flexible working schedules, individuals can manage their professional and family care responsibilities with greater ease. In addition, only when people have children at a certain age, could they pay more attention to measure up to their expectations immediately. All in all, having remote jobs inside along with spending a huge amount of time on their families will in turn benefit from strengthening family bonds. Finally, many might argue that with the expansion of distance working, people will spend less time socializing and interacting with their link-minded peers at the workplaces. It means that the workplace environment cannot be recreated at the home and the duty-minded attitude is not being seen compared in the workplace atmosphere. It is my firm conviction from the international opportunities perspective, that working in different countries will help individuals familiarize themselves with different cultures and broaden their minds accordingly. In conclusion,even though living and working anyplace around the world owing to the development of communication technology and various ways of transport have a number of negative impacts, the contributions made by this sector towards cost-effective for people and improving family relationships as well as getting acquainted with the cultural values and customs of other nations can be outweighed the drawbacks.