Some people think that online reading materials are better for children. Others argues that traditional paper based resources are better. Discuss and give your opinion.

There has been a controversy about whether e- books are better for children than books. I would agree with this statement, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost. Online reading materials save resources to a large extent. As we know, books are made of paper, and papers are made of trees. Therefore, if there is a decline in the demand for traditional books; hundreds and thousands of resources can be preserved. On the contrary, e- books don't need considerable resources; because they are made of some codes, which are just some computer numbers. It's worth mentioning that e- books can be preserved for a longer time than traditional books. It's commonplace that innumerable ancient books are either ruined or illegible to read on account of the finite preservation time of paper. At this point, e- books won't have such problems. Second, online reading materials are more entertaining than traditional books. It's expected that traditional books are a bit monotonous for children; they will feel bored while reading. However, due to technological development, many online reading materials have a self-reading function; in other words, kids don't need to read themselves; they can let e- books read for them as if telling them stories. On the other hand, online reading materials have some demerits as well. For instance, they can harm children's eyesight. According to some statistical figures, there is a growth in the global child myopic rate; e- books are considered one of the main causes. In conclusion, I believe online reading materials are better than traditional paper-based resources.