In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, businesses are promoting their latest products and functions tremendously while advertising. Firstly, this essay will explain the reasons why businesses are doing so. The first season is because we are living in a sophisticated era, technological advancements and innovation are relatively significant in this fast-changing world. So for, business it is crucial for them to produce or sell an item that is up-to-date. For example: retailers are promoting the latest version of computer which comes with higher data storage, enhancement in graphic resolution, lighter in weight and shorter processing time at a compatible price, aiming to fascinate the public. The second reason is since we are living in a fast pace society, therefore the market and economic growth has a quick turnover and are vital for living. For instance, introducing a new merchandise can attract buyers, under this phenomenon it is likely to boost the economy and achieve more profitable income. In my point of view, according to the previously stated reasons, I genuinely think that this development is positive for either the people or the economy. Because new products with upgraded function are exclusively fulfilling the individual’s demand. Moreover, people can live in pragmatic lifestyle with better product inventions. To sum up, drawing the public’s attention to that merchant is releasing new products through advertisement is not solely helping the improvements on financial perspectives but also the social impacts because with advanced technology people are able to work efficiently which might be able to benefit the income of a person.