Some people think that all children should learn geography in school. However some others think that it is more important to learn subjects that are more relevant to life. What is your opinion?

Painstaking research has been conducted for opting for apt materials to teach offspring, as they are in their 'critical period', when learning and acquisition occur at an unbelievably fast pace. So much so that too many have posited removal of seemingly less important subjects, such as geology; too few, however, have born its lasting benefits. My idea is in line with the advocates of maintaining this course due to a number of compelling arguments. To begin with, there are some increasingly concerned lest their heir squanders too much of their time studying unpalatable geology lessons which, in turn, will be of no use. To them, the practicality of this lesson seems to be fading, while there is limited, if any, the correlation between this subject and everyday life. It is irrefutable that, with the emergence of GPS and online navigation tools, coupled with innumerable websites offering topography-relevant information, committing thousands of needless names to mind is more of an impediment than aid, when it could be well-replaced with lessons incorporating critical and analytical thinking into tasks. Therefore, more vigorous mental artillery could be fortified so as to be applied in their unforeseen life in the future. The proponents, including me, of geopolitics, however, are favourably disposed towards the expansion of topography to different learning stages of the scion. Proper education is required so as to heighten people's awareness and nowhere is this more substantial than amongst heir to whom much as learning geopolitics takes place distastefully, it will do the trick in their formative years. Unless the passion for learning geographical lessons, virtually encompassing an undertone of socio-cultural aspects of lives, is already instilled into adolescents, they would barely have any chances of becoming culturally literate in the true sense of the word. By the way of conclusion, had the government taken measures against dropping geology, their basic tenet would have been refuted. Regrettably, learning earth science is on its way out as long as you can effortlessly travel around the world when it is just a click away.