Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the present time, there are lots of beliefs that pupils should do more volunteer work and these volunteer works need to be put in the high school curriculum. I totally agree with this statement because it will help children be more responsible, improve their interpersonal skills and improve the environment where they are living too. Firstly, I am completely supporting the idea that: becoming a volunteer is responsible to society. Imagine that in the vacation, some groups of youth work for a charitable organisation which helps the old people, the sick or the disabled. Other groups cleaning and decorating streets or public playgrounds which will lead to a modern, happy and loving community. For example, there is a charitable organisation in my city. Every Saturday, they clean the streets, water the plants and help old people. It is very kind of them. Secondly, doing volunteer work will help children improve interpersonal skills because they have to do teamwork. Communicate skill is one of most important interpersonal skills. If they are good at communicating, they will do their job faster. Furthermore, learning how to work in a team will help children do many jobs too. Example: improve their neighbourhood. To improve the neighbourhood, they will need a lot of people to work because it has many processes. In conclusion, I strongly agree that social unpaid work should be a compulsory part of high school programmes by