Crime & Punishment Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both of these two views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, human activities have various styles. For instance, one person is good, while the other ones do some worst attitudes, such as violation. Most of the residents have their perspectives that those scandals should be adjusted with absolute punishments. On the other hand, some people say that the type of sanction will be based on the reason. In this essay, I would like to explain those two sides from my views with some reasonable arguments. According to the rule of legislation, people will be punished when they do something terrible, like stealing valuable stuff, corrupting for money, killing someone, and other bad ones. For those kinds of cases, the judicial team in the country, such as judges, attorneys, and lawyers will give their thoughts according to the written act. For example, corruption will be fined and put in jail for some years. Meanwhile, the suspected person who stays in the cell will be monitored and evaluated frequently. If they act in a good way during the punishment period, they will get some elimination time which can be reduced from the actual years in prison. For instance, in Indonesia, there are remissions on Christmas and Ied Mubarak for those who have great performances. In my point of view, this is not the real absolute punishment because there is still another opportunity to reduce the period in jail. In addition, some suspected persons can put much effort to fight for justice if they think no guilty to be sanctioned. Even though they have already stayed for some periods in jail, as long as it would not yet be the last decision from judges, they could go up to the highest level of jurisdiction. Wrongdoing like this usually happens in jurisprudence, which is no available decision or code about it previously. Thus, judges will read the misdeed carefully and sometimes they will invite some witnesses who are specialities in the field and related to the felony, such as in a cybercrime. Finally, people realize that anyone who does misconduct will face punishment. For some various infractions with the rule of regulation, there is still another chance to erase some periods if the suspected person has a better moral. For the next future, I will say that the rule of the charter would be always updated and aligned with the era as a reference of cases and justice in atrocity will bring peace all over the world.