Some people believe that young people should follow older generation’s example. Others, however, disagree and believe that it’s good to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, manner is an important thing to gain other people's respect. There is a belief that the younger generation should obey the elderly, but others think that it is okay to have new and different ideas. First, every parent always wants the best for their children. They don't want their kids to have the same mistakes they did before. For example, parents often recommend their children to go to the same school as they did. The reason is that they are already educated at that school and they think it is best suited for their kids. As the older ones, they already felt many failures and bad experiences that the younger generation can avoid. Children should be thankful because they already have paths opened for them. In contrast, the world is changing. The world we live in now is not the same as it used to be. Many aspects are developing and changing drastically. For instance, elder people see E-sport as a hobby for kids and a waste of time, but right now, e-sports can produce plenty of money and are considered as an occupation. Children can speak their minds about things that their parents don't know yet because nowadays, the possibility of developing is endless and children need to move along with the change. In conclusion, the younger generation can speak up their mind without reducing any respect for the elderly, but still have to believe their parents for guidance because parents also went through a lot of trials and errors. In my opinion, I agree with the younger generation to debate older people's thoughts because sometimes we know what is best for ourselves and we are the ones who live in today's world.