Parents should take courses in parenting in order to improve the lives of their children. To what extent do you agree?

Recently, the positive impact of child-rearing programmes on the healthy nurture of juveniles has been widely acknowledged by different societies. I am in agreement with this notion as these lectures are pivotal for the healthy psychological development of the current generation; as well as, the strengthening of family bonds. In the following essay, my contention will be further scrutinized. To begin with, child-rearing parent education programmes have a salient role in the stable psychological upbringing of youth. This is because when parents attend positive discipline classes, these classes will bridge the gab between preservers and their dependents as parents will grasp an in-depth understanding of their children's needs. An eminent example of this is Sweden which is ranked as one of the best places to raise children because of their exceptional child-rearing parent educational programmes. Thus, what can be said is that these programmes are imperative for parents to emotionally support their child. Furthermore, these lectures allow guardians to protect their offspring against the detrimental influence of cultural impacts and social media. To illustrate this, if parents enrol in these counselling programs, they will curtail any abuse that their juniors encounter, whether emotionally or sexually, since they will learn how to interact correctly with such incidences. For instance, a study which has been recently published in an international psychology periodical affirmed that these counselling lectures assist in tackling the deleterious impacts of externalized behaviours that impressionable youth adopt from their peers such as committing delinquencies. Hence, not only are these educational courses pivotal for healthy rearing of children, but they also strengthen bonds among family members by conducting productive coversations. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that positive discipline rearing programmes are proven to be one of the most pragmatic approaches in mitigating issues that adolescents face nowadays since they enhance the communication skills among family members and protect teenagers from external offences. Although these courses are not subsidized in many countries, I advocate that governments fund institutions that offer these crucial courses.