Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising is a really powerful sector nowadays. One set of people say that you tend to buy the things that you do not require because of the encouragement of advertising whereas the others say that you explore a lot of new products which make your lives better only because of advertising. This essay will lead you towards the ways in which advertising helps you explore new products that simplify your lives. There is no doubt that people buy a lot of unwanted products because of strong advertisements but at the same time are exposed to a number of amazing new products that they never knew about. The number of innovations are increasing tremendously today and we are able to know about them only because of their advertisements. For instance, companies advertise about the new camera that they added in their new cellphones. This type of ad will help the people with photography as profession aware about the different options available in the market. One more advantage of ads is that we can sit at home and know about same products but from different companies. We can make comparisons between products. For instance, if you are buying a television, you can just sit at home and compare the features of two different brands and make a decision of what to buy. In conclusion, there are a number of advantages of advertising. You are aware about the new products that have been launched and can compare between different products to make your life easier.