Children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?.

Children experience many pressures in terms of study, society and commercials. This essay will discuss the problems associated with this trend along with the solutions in the subsequent paragraphs. The primary cause of this problem is that children have to compete with other students to get admission. This is to say that in this highly competitive era, in order to obtain admission to eminent colleges, they must work hard, which is extremely stressful. In addition, parents tend to force their children to choose academic subjects to show off to society. In other words, when they start university, they usually are pressurized by their parents. For example, a survey in India found that 20% of children took their own life because they were not mentally stable due to the study pressure and were afraid of failure and did not want to face society. To tackle this problem, the give should launch campaign programs in the media and in schools to educate students and parents. In these programs, children should be taught to be cooperative rather than competitive. Moreover, parents should let their wards decide to make their career choices rather than forcing them. As a result, children can perform well if they study subjects that they are interested in. children can progress in their future. For instance, pressure on children has decreased by 10% after this similar initiative started in Japan. In conclusion, nowadays, competition between students has increased and forcing children to take academic subjects creates pressure on children. However, it can be addressed through educating children and parents.