Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Having good health helps a person to perform their daily routine in a smooth manner. Although it is believed by a group of people that enhancing the number of sports facilities is one of the best ways to get better health condition,I firmly disagree with this idea. According to my opinion, public awareness and diet are more important rather than sports facilities for improving their health condition. To begin with, there is a number of arguments in favour of my stance. One obvious reason is humans are naturally scared of death and they would like to go any length to make sure they keep fit. As doing exercise in various sporting facilities like a gym is very vital to universal fitness, it might help the public to live longer. For example, in a recent study that is conducted by WHO, 70% of people could get sound health and live longer through proper exercise and a healthy diet. Furthermore, nowadays working people have a very hectic schedule, so by increasing the sports facilities, they could get a lot of options to do physical exercise at their convenient time. To elaborate, by physical fitness they might be able to burn up a wide range of calories and keep their body fit. On the other hand, though sports opportunities help the public to stay fit, there are some other solutions to tackle this problem more efficiently. One of the measures is a healthy diet, where the calorie count would be measured according to the person's daily necessities. In other words, in the modern era, folk are leading a sedentary lifestyle, so they do not need to intake a high-calorie meal. In addition, public awareness about physical activities ought to be increased through various social media, television as well as campaign. For instance, a person who is properly aware of the pros and cons of the food that his body consumes on daily basis will always be physically sound. In conclusion, from the above-mentioned discussion, public awareness and a healthy diet play a more important role to boost health conditions compared to rising the number of sports facilities.