To solve the problem of traffic congestion govt should provide free public transport 24*7. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A section of the society is of the view that authorities should provide free buses to provide a solution to the traffic problem.I totally concord with the opinion because public buses reduce the number of automobiles on the road and lessen environmental degradation. This essay will explain the reasons for my stances in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. To begin with,the most compelling reason for free public vehicles is a reduction in the percentage of vans on the street.If Government provides free buses for transport workers to work during peak hours then the number of vans will reduce.Most employees drive their own van to work causing traffic cramps on the path. Therefore,with the initiative of free vehicles, individuals will park their vehicles and join the public bus. For example, a recent study by Ghana Police Service states that the initiative of free transport by the legislature has reduced the traffic problems in Accra. Secondly,another reason for free transportation by the legislature is a reduction in pollution.since a lot of cars are on the highway,fumes from buses are emitted into the atmosphere hence making the air quality unsafe.The provision of free transport will reduce the number of pollutants going into the air. Although Drivers will suffer,the citizens will benefit. Therefore,preventing inhabitants from contracting diseases. For instance,taking public transport help reduces the amount of pollution going into the atmosphere. In conclusion,the two reasons why I strongly opine to free transport by the authority to curb traffic cramps are the minimal percentage of vehicles on the highway and reduction in pollution