Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been argued that people have different views about our reaction to facing a bad situation such as an unsatisfying career or not having enough money. While some people believe that the best way is to accept that, I hold the view that we should try hard to improve that. To begin with, some people think that admitting an issue is the best measure that can be taken when we encounter it. From their point of view, some problems are out of our control. Indeed, a number of issues can not be solved although we spend a lot of time and energy on them. By way of example, high unemployment rate, job unsatisfactions and indeed money shortage are because of recession and inflation in a country. As a result, if people try hard to overcome difficulties in making money, they may not gain fruitful results, because most of these problems just can be eradicated by authorities and government officials not people themselves. I spite of that, there are those, including myself, who subscribe to the view that accepting a bad situation can mostly be destructive. They assume that trying to boost a situation even though can not wholly be successful, would prevent further severe issues. For instance, if people on board in a company do not focus on challenging problems and find a viable strategy to solve them, they may lose their company entirely. In my opinion, although some problems seem to be insoluble, we should dedicate time and effort to overcoming Change the form of the verb overcome show examples them even if be fruitless. In fact, doing nothing and watching the deterioration of bad situations in our life is likely to affect us mentally. For example, the sense of lacking the ability to fight with them may make us frustrated and depressed. In conclusion, both ideas about dealing with a bad situation can be acceptable under certain circumstances, having said that I believe that we should do our best to tackle a different challenge in our life because it not only can prevent other bad happenings but also helps us prevention of developing mental disorders.