fatherhood ought to be emphasized as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that females are only accountable for deciding whether or not to have babies as they have a lot of importance in child upbringing. However, with due respect, I would disagree with the argument. First, females in today's world are trying to keep pace in the modern world along with men. In addition, fathers along with mothers are equally responsible for bringing children up. In today's world along with males, females are also trying to keep pace with the rest of the world. To illustrate, they are achieving so much education that now to earn a two-square meal, they have to go outside along with their male counterparts. As a result, most women are working professionals who cannot solely look after children. Therefore, a woman must need help in looking after babies as in the earlier phase of their life minus -ones are the most tender ones needed to be taken care of. Being a workaholic mother, that is why they needed to be supported by her husband. For example, in European countries both males and females are equally nurturing offspring, indifferent to gender biases, whereas in the other Southeast Asian counties, in most cases, it is women to whom every sort of person is responsible for everything. In addition, because of biological reasons fathers are equally responsible to look after their children. A father can not deny that the child is the sign of the responsibility shared by both. A father cannot deny that he has also taken marital vows to look after children equally along with women. As he is the sole breadwinner, that is why he cannot flee away from his duties. Hence, he should be sharing responsibility wisely in addition with women in looking after a child. For instance, the best example could be the U.S.A, where Father's responsibility is to look after the children along with the mother. Of course, opponents say a female can take care of children more wisely but that is not true in all cases as father and mother both share equal responsibility. in conclusion, although, a female brings children into the world, it is the equal responsibility of the man as females are working outside and for biological reasons, males are equally responsible.