Write about the following topic: Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A section of society holds a belief that cashless transaction has gained a lot of popularity among folks these days as compared to cash transaction. In my opinion, there are demerits and merits of utilizing this kind of platform. On the one hand, there is a significant rise tend in purchasing international items recently, most of which require the customers to purchase their items using a card rather than cash as it is easier compared to other transactions. For instance, I used to purchase shoes online using my MasterCard. Furthermore, there is a limitation of transactions for a certain period by using the card payment method. Thus, it will not allow people to overspend their money, which is one of the best features of this kind of method. On the other hand, the card payment method is not as safe as people think, albeit some opine that cash is more menacing. For instance, there is a quiet number of scam cases that happen correlated to this payment method. In addition, this type of transaction is not always error-free chiefly when making an online payment, as a consequence, people will not get a refund due to that small problem. Hence, the public is encouraged to always bring along some cash with them whenever they want to go out. In conclusion, although the cashless method is utilitarian for the users, some transactions still need to use cash in order to buy something. I think society needs to change its low-class mindset, thinking that cashless transactions have a multitude of drawbacks.