Police in some countries like England don't carry guns. Some people don't approve of this because they think that police with guns gives them security. Others think that police carrying guns decreases crimes. What is your opinion? Give relevant examples and experiences.

A section of society holds a belief that the crime rates can be mitigated provided that police bring along their guns with them. On the contrary, some folks opine that guns will ensure the police's safety from time to time. In my opinion, guns are a vital weapon for the police, similarly to other defence weapons. On the one hand, there are numerous criminal cases happening around the world and most of which could lead to death. Police need to always assure the citizen's safety is put in the first place rather than other matters. Therefore, the authorities chiefly, the police cannot turn a blind eye to this matter as they opine that it is not imperative at all. For instance, guns will be utilitarian for the police in menacing circumstances. These such things cannot be taken easily as it involves others' lives. On the other hand, the public needs to change their low-class-minded mentality, thinking that the guns carried by the police will scare people. That such thing will not happen in this millennial era, as it is just a mere metaphor. In other words,the function of guns is sole to ensure that police will be physically and mentally prepared for the worst scenarios, none other than that. However, it is undeniable that guns will make folks scared but it is not effective on those criminals. Logically thinking, they have also the weapons to protect themselves. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that police must carry their guns everywhere, as well as other weapons. I think it is a privilege of being a police officer, and in addition, they hold a huge responsibility for the citizens' lives.