There are Many different types of music today. Why do we need music? Is there traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard every where nowadays?

"Life is like the ocean; it goes up and down." Therefore, we need to be more concerned about maintaining a balanced life. In my view, music is the golden therapy for overcoming these problems. There are various kinds of music all over the world. It is linked with culture, tradition, and religion. Apart from that, the rhythm of the music is varying from country to country. In this essay will discuss the significance of traditional music over international music based on experience. Listening to music gives relaxation to the mind and body., Moreover, it is used by people to uplift their moods and break the monotony of their daily routines. On the other hand, music is the best medicine. For example, in 1998, a study was conducted in India on heat patients who listened to music on a daily basis versus those who did not. results show that listening to music reduces heart risk compared to not listening to music. Music is a universal language; it doesn’t depend on age, skin colour, nationality, education level, or any other limitations. Therefore, people all over the world accept any kind of rhythm they like. As a result of this, international music is becoming more popular among melophiles paedophiles. Pop, jazz, and hip-pop are the most popular international music among them. Conventional music holds more value than international music. Because traditional music gives knowledge of its own culture and heritage, and lyrics show the story behind every single word.. For example: (In srilanka) “ prashasthi ”,“ wannam ”, “ naadagam “ songs are the famous. In conclusion, my perception goes that the traditional music is more valuable than international music. Because it can represent the nationality of the country.