Some people argue that globalization is harming people more, rather than doing good. However, some others argue for the opposite. Do the advantages of globalization outweigh disadvantages?

In the modern world, it is crucial for every country to be connected with each other. Although some believe that globalization could bring more harm to society, others feel, it has significant importance for the world to move forward. In this essay, I am going to discuss the pros and cons of globalization and my personal opinion on why it has more benefits than drawbacks. Countries connecting to each other have many advantages. International trade helps to support each other, for example, Ukraine is the biggest exporter of grain and they export to over 50 continents around the world. Second, globalization helps to share the knowledge and new technology discovered such as how Isreal managed to convert seawater to freshwater which could be used for farming. Finally, it could help countries to support each other when they fall into trouble. For example, in 2004 when the tsunami hit Sri Lanka, it took more than 50,000 lives and destroyed more than 20% of the land. Even though it was a devastating situation, many countries donated financial aid to recover the situation. On the other hand, it could bring certain disadvantages as well. Firstly, people have access to all the bad things happening around the world such as physical and sexual violence, as a result, this could affect adults' and children's mindsets. Secondly, it could create competition among countries. For example, nowadays, we could witness how China and America are competing with each other in order to dominate international trade. Finally, it has a devastating impact on the natural environment such as deforestation for farming, sea pollution because of ships and air pollution due to the increase in production factories. In summary, I discuss the benefits of globalization as well as how it could bring certain drawbacks to society. In my opinion, globalization is a crucial factor and it is almost impossible to survive without countries being connected to each other. Therefore I strongly agree the advantages of globalization outweigh the disadvantages.