In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that more and more individuals prefer to read online without paying. Printed newspaper and books may be replaced by electronic ones. While someone may disagree, I believe printed newspapers and books still have a chance to be maintained. There are some reasons why printed newspapers and books can still be maintained. One of them is that printed materials are more confidential than the electronic ones. If a book has some details of a secret program, it should be read by some specific members. It should be printed and preseved presented in a certain place insteading of reading online and copying from one person to another. What is more, although buying printed materials costs me more money, it help the writer earn what he deserves. Only when he earns enough money for living can he write such a wonderful book again. Nevertheless, I would have to agree that online reading has some advantages. It is easier for me to get the access of a book. In the past, I have to search for several book stores to find a particular book which I need for a reaseach. However, the internet can provide a soft copy of many kinds of books and it saves me a lot of time. In addition, the cost is much lower. Sometimes the book is shared freely by other person. Everyone can have a access to it if they can surf the internet. In conclusion, while reading online does have plenty of benefits, I am convinced that the printed materials like newspapers and books should be still remained.