Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the number of patients that use alternative methods to treat themselves has been increasing. In my opinion, patients treating themselves is a negative development. There is no doubt that treating themselves with their own method is leading them to more health problems than getting treated by doctors. For instance, there are several trends on the internet that claim that this food or potion can cure disease. However, none of these has been medically or scientifically proven and at worst those proclaimed medicines are harming their own body. Nevertheless, those claimed medicine needed to be tested out because there are a lot of cases that today poison might be medicine in the future. However, it is recommended to be treated by a doctor. The other reason is that patients disbelieve their own doctor owing to the fact that even to this era there are countless sicknesses that cannot be treated. The prime example of sickness is cancer, it is commonly known for the fact that developed cancer is incurable or even if patients have been cured there is a long-term health problem that comes afterwards. As a result, patients with incurable diseases might find their own way that they believe can treat them. In conclusion, this development is caused by both wrongly believed patients and medical failure. It is better to decrease the number of people that undergo their own method by giving them home medical knowledge and doctors need to update their own medical knowledge so they can treat patients better.