Competitiveness is considered a good quality in most societies nowadays. How does it affect individuals? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Competing is an active quality that people tend to have in different aspects of their life within many societies. competing primarily may have profound impacts on individuals mentally and physically, however, its excessive form can destroy professional relationships and damage workplace environments. In my opinion, While it may have some drawbacks, I consider it can bring about benefits, as it helps humans develop motivation in goal achievements. Additionally, this could serve society when people make purchases. On the one hand, competition can benefit society educationally. Those who compete against each other often do better which means competitive students keep motivated and therefore excel in their studies or tasks which usually boost academic performance and produce better results. For example, students generally apply themselves and strive to achieve their goals when they are in direct rivalry with their peers. This provides a learning environment where they can pursue their goals to achieve. Another field which affects directly individuals is a sport. In other words, Competitiveness has a great meaning for sportspeople. During competitions held in different areas of sport, athletes tend to show themselves as the best ones. This encourages them to exercise hard in order to progress. As a result, success could be obtained. On the other hand, competition can create problems when it comes to individuality in the workplaces within companies. To illustrate, This behaviour could turn the employees away from building constructive and productive relationships and concentrating on team skills while undertaking projects in groups because these people are self-absorbed and conceited. they invariably take an opportunity to find a rival in order to overtake him or even defeat him rather than engaging in a healthy friendship and developing team working ability which can benefit others. As a consequence, business performance could be impacted. In other words, competitive employees handle tasks in an uncooperative manner. Therefore, the overall potential may normally reduce and the company suffers destructive repercussions in the long run. Furthermore, excessive competitiveness generally results in a major source of stress which can abduct members of staff from achieving the main goals of an organisation. Another point to consider is that competition in the market sector is in favour of customers. companies need to compete against rivals in order to encourage their sales. this could mostly benefit customers as quality and prices will be influenced positively. In other,words the prices of goods may be reduced and, thus, consumers have more affordable options to purchase. To sum up,in conclusion, I believe that competitiveness could impact positively on students' education,though, its excessive form may destroy the objects of a workplace. For customers who tend to make a purchase, competitive sales provide better options as well.