To solve the problem of traffic congestion govt should provide free public transport 24*7. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Arguments about whether the government should supply free public transportation in order to tackle congestion on the road have been becoming a debatable matter. As far as I am concerned, I am in favour of the idea that providing public transport by authorities can prevent this issue. On the one hand, the truth that can not be denied is that today with the increasing population and exponential growth of urbanization, the transportation needs of the people have increased rapidly pace and this leads to the problem of bottlenecks which are a common and global problem around the world, the main cause is lack of investment or funding for infrastructure in the form of high-capacity public transport and increased road space for private vehicles. Moreover, many governments ignore the shortage of transportation hubs which can provide huge space for cars as well as integrated road and rail facilities which could connect private and public ones. this, in turn, definitely results in traffic jams in many conurbations. Furthermore, people who migrate from the hinterland and settle in urban areas caused overpopulation which is the primary reason for congestion.The only way to solve these issues is indeed to prevent the above problems Conversely, it is true that implementing public transport can bring favourable outcomes to the metropolitan cities as they could result in the reduction of private vehicles on the roadway which is the main origin of traffic jams. In addition, this helps to minimize hazardous fumes and other dangerous chemical particles that are emitted into the atmosphere from cars at the maximum level. To sum up, taking into account the above factors, I believe that governments should improve lane infrastructure in addition to providing free public transport