It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that there is an upward trend of opportunities for scientists and visitors to visit distant natural areas such as the South Pole. As far as I am concerned, there are both benefits and drawbacks to this issue, yet the latter certainly prevails. This essay will attempt to address the reasons for my view as follows. To begin with, plenty of advocates subscribed to the credence that the merits of welcoming visitors and scientists to the isolated environment are varied. The most obvious attraction is the broader type of travelling for the needs of travellers. Since going to other cities or countries has been too common for most people, it might be more exciting for them to explore new places. This gives them valuable experiences and unforgettable memories. Secondly, reaching the pure environment areas would evidently support the research process of scientists. In fact, owning the most exotic and rare breed and the diverse habitat of flora and fauna gives researchers green light to grasp a deeper comprehension of biodiversity. For instance, take polar bears as a vivid illustration, as they live far away from human life, scientists can only therefore move here to gain a thorough insight into the lifestyle of polar bears. On the other hand, I suppose that the drawbacks of arousing the interest of travellers or researchers about moving to far-reaching areas could indeed eclipse those aforementioned benefits. One of the prominent pitfalls regarding this is environmental deterioration. This is since the burgeoning of tourists leads to the emergence of modern facilities, the environment can therefore be adversely affected. A clear illustration of this can be depicted through the fact that a large number of tourism enterprises have been reported to chop down forests in the Amazon rainforest to accommodate travellers’ needs, thereby inflicting grave repercussions upon the natural habitat. An additional demerit that can be mentioned is the possibility of the release of ancient bacteria. Anecdotal evidence has stated that the decorative bacillus from the ancient era still lives underneath the giant icebergs, working research regarding excavating below the ice can trigger a cascade of repercussions, such as the outbreak of large-scale pandemics, and so on. In conclusion, there are more benefits to travelling to distant fields than its drawbacks. Thus, I assume that it is indeed too perilous for permitting visitors to explore