Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that artists should have a right to express their thoughts in many ways, while others disagree with this. In my opinion, artists should be free to express their ideas in a way that they do not affect society negatively. These days, most people agree with freedom and human rights. In other words, all people have a right to live in any way that they want, and to express their opinions without any restrictions. Most well-known celebrities have positive effects on societies. In fact, they try to post educational and inspiring videos on their social media in order to increase some virtues among people. For instance, some musicians post some videos and songs on their Instagram in order to decrease animal teasing in society and to encourage people to pay more attention to animal rights. On the other hand, there are some famous artists who are not positive role models in a country. In other words, some young rock music bands tend to pierce their tongue or nose and have tattoos on their eyes which may be harmful to their body. It is likely that their eyes hurt. Also, these behaviour are not acceptable by families. They are opposite to society's norms. Some teenagers look up to them and try to copy them. In these cases, governments should legislate some rules in order to control artists. To sum up, although artists should have a right to express their ideas in society, they do not have to have a bad impact on people. In my view, artists should be controlled by the governments in order not to encourage people to do harmful deeds.