Some people assert that history has little value in the contemporary world. But some believe that history is needed today to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

History is a pursuit common to all human societies. A few people believe that history has no value to the modern world, however, the other few feel that history plays a vital role in understanding past events. I support the fact that introspecting the happenings of the past aids humanity in numerous ways. I shall discuss both perspectives and derive a conclusion. To begin with, the analysis of past events, specifically human affairs fosters youngsters to comprehend their civilization and how their culture and country evolved. In addition to that, history illustrates what our forefathers experienced and suffered in the past to make their country what it is today. Furthermore, Valuable details can be often found in past, such as traditional medicines. Discovering about the past lifestyles and techniques utilized by those people permits us to understand the remedies and cures for treating fatal illnesses. For example, the African community of the past centuries had secret natural medicines to treat lung cancer. On the other hand, memorizing dates, times and names while learning history is not quite valuable in the everyday life or for the future. For Instance, in the Indian school curriculum, students are expected to remember the names of Mughal kings who ruled in the 17th century. Apart from that, each historical event has different perspectives. For this reason, it makes learning history a waste of time because events can be interpreted in different ways. To conclude, considering the aforementioned explanations for understanding historical events and lifestyle is vital irrespective of the advancements in the existing world, I strongly support discovering history as the first step to building a better future.