Today whereas some people advocate that players must have physical strenght, others argue that mental skills are much important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Recently, the requirements of a fit athlete have posed a conundrum among community members. While some proponents discern muscular strength as an imperative criterion for a professional player, opponents and I argue that smart mind capabilities are the prime factor for winning a competition as the players are equipped with tactics that immensely assist in winning. In the following essay, both notions, along with the evidence that substantiates my claims, will be further scrutinized. To begin with, a category of individuals propose that in order that a player can succeed, they must have specific body strength. This is because when professional players have the ability to endure strainuous exercising to build muscles, they will eventually withstand hardships of the main sport event and conquer their opponent. For instance, in the USA basketball athletes are chosen with physical qualities that exceed other games in length and in width. Thus, what can be said, according to their claims, is that as long as candidates applying for a specific sport exert their utmost efforts to strengthen their bodies, they will definitely ensure approval; consequently, they will stand a good chance to winning. Nevertheless, some divisions of sports community and I advocate that intellectual skills are pivotal for an outstanding performance in sports events. To illustrate this, if participants acquire problem-solving skills, they will be able to escape difficulties that they encounter during playing. An eminent example of this is the 2007 Olympics, particularly in a competitive boxing match, when a player managed to defet his competitor, even though he was much weaker in posture. Hence, not only do cognitive skills allow players to succeed, but they also promote communication skills among teams. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that although some believe that physical strength is quintessential for conquering in a game, I am a staunch believer that intellectual skills outweigh any other skills as they enable the players to adapt to any situation that they face. I recommend that governments subsidize specialized courses which enables professional players to develop critical thinking abilities.