Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Which out of the two education - regarding the knowledge and skills that are required in the company or genuine for educators should be provided by the universities. Both views are easily comprehensible. As far as my knowledge is concerned, tertiary education should be related to vocational skills. Undoubtedly, higher education must include the subjects of vocational skills. This is because students are paying a huge amount of tuition fees which is a major concern these days. For instance, if the students got admission to a bachelor of the arts degree course, they will only be eligible to become a teacher in their area of specialization. However, when they have the necessary traits to work in a company, it will be a win-win situation for them because they need not go somewhere else for training. Thus, they can pass the interview on the first attempt. That is the reason, vocational training should be provided by High institutions. Besides this, after acquiring practical knowledge, scholars will become an employee in an organisation and they can earn their livelihood. By doing this, they can manage their expenses from electricity bills to further education fees. To exemplify, in Canada, a plethora of students keen on IT course and their colleges insist them the practical skills which are helpful for them to work in any organization. With this, they earn a decent salary. Therefore, vocational training must be an integral part of education. To sum up, universities ought to provide the knowledge and skills, to students, that are essential for becoming an employee in a job market so that they can get enough knowledge without paying extra for vocational experiences and earn their livelihood.