Many companies invest their money in sport games for advertisement purposes. Some people think it's good for the sport world, while others believe that it has some disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This day, Esports is increasingly becoming popular among teenagers, and numerous companies realize the opportunities and invest in finance to promote their products through the media. While this type of advertisement seems to provide many advantages to both companies and game producers, it also has some drawbacks for children and consumers. In this essay, both views will be demonstrated in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, posting the commercial via sports games is an effective method to gain the awareness of customers. As it is seen by a million people per day, the company can generate a huge profit from an increase in sales. For example, one of the most popular beverages named Red bulls uses the strategy to put its logo on the shirt of the game's players or athletes. Eventually, the sale of the products progressively increases compared to others. Moreover, the game's producers can use the budget from the companies to develop and enhance their game, which is a win-win situation. On the other hand, to begin with, the commercial on the games always frustrate game players. To illustrate, how will you feel? if you have to wait for 2 minutes watching the commercial before resuming the next game. For me, I'm so annoyed because it disturbs my mood to play the game. Additionally, it can adversely affect children who are not mature enough to make good decisions as they will spend a lot of money buying unnecessary things following the advertisements in games, namely toys, games items, and unhealthy snacks, regardless of saving money to buy lunch, books, or other beneficial things. In conclusion, this essay discussed the benefits of promoting products via games including win-win situations between companies and game developers. However, in my opinion, the entrepreneur should not post the advertisement via Esports due to its drawbacks such as disturbing players and being detrimentrous to kids.