Some people think that to be successful in sports one has to have physical strength, however, some others think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Thesedays, as some people believe that inorder to be successful in sports, that physical energy is pertinent, others have a constrasting view by stating that mental strength is more substantive. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my opinion. On the one hand, physical Energy should not be neglected in the area of sports as it plays a vital role in the individual's success and also in propelling such person into the limelight. The following physical energy would be conspicously needed when it comes to sports. Firstly, stamina, for one to go far in sports, it is expected of such individual to be able to overcome any applied force from an opposition and become resistant. for example, one of the reasons why cristiano ronaldo became one of the coveted footballers was because he doesn't easily fall to any applied pressure. Another physical energy needed in sports for individual's success is the ability to overcome fatigue, the ability to last longer in games is paramount for individual's fame and success, the resilient spirit always give one an edge over others when it comes to sports. for instance, John cena's resilient spirit was one of the reasons he became successful in wrestling. On the other hand, mental strength is also key to success and should not be swept under the carpet. when it comes to mental energy, endurance and perseverance should be disparaged. The ability to endure up till the last minutes is very important, as there are only few in this category that can be able to endure. for example, I Quit sports because it is too demanding and requires endurance which I could not offer. Also perseverance is key, the ability to always believe that aftermath must be in one's favour is very substantive. Though the mental strength are not that important. In conclusion, as both physical and mental energy is needed for one to be successful in sports, I believe that physical strength should be the most sourced for.