That's Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is commonly believed that advertising has become part and parcel of day-to-day life. While some believe that it has enhanced the quality of life, others, however, argue that this poses a threat to individuals` monetary habits. I agree with the previous notion, and the arguments will be elucidated in this essay. To commence, many individuals think that the advertisement is the biggest fraud that is legal and approved by the government and the common people. To illustrate, when marketing companies utilize many big celebrities, they influence the choice of their followers and promote brands and increase sales figures. Thus, these influences create a fake demand for the product and tell the benefits of using that although they personally may not use those products. For instance, in 2014 a famous cricketer endorsed a brand for buying luxury homes, their fans invested lots of amounts in that project and after 5 years no construction has started, and the money of those fans has been stuck in that project. So, one should use their own mind rather than following the advert. In addition, commercials have dominated families` purchasing decisions and turned societies into consumers more than producing ones. To illustrate, some folks go shopping once the new products are launched in the market by becoming influenced by the ads shown in media such as tv, radio, newspaper, and social media. Moreover, employees are getting a credit balance which promotes them to indulge in unnecessary shopping. Consequently, once they get the balance and new ads with the discount, they visit the shop and buy all goods and commodities that may be unnecessary for them. what can be said is that such behaviour puts monetary burdens on families' shoulders and increase debt. In conclusion, after this essay has shown the above points, it can be noticed that communities are becoming more fashionable and dependent on advertisements. I support this opinion because such a trend creates problems like credit and loans which people take to fulfilling their desires.