Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the prevalence of technology, some children use their cell phones daily. However, it can be an issue for their physical health and mental impairment. This essay will provide compelling reasons to explain this phenomenon with negative development. There are three causes related to this development in modern life. Firstly, mobile phones are more accessible than those in the past, more and more parents allow their children to utilize cell phones frequently. Secondly, with the stimulation of the electronic world, pupils have more opportunities to approach cell phones daily. Finally, the price of a mobile phone is affordable when there are considerable quantities of cell phones by manufacturing. For example, pupils may spend their time on cell phones playing games, watching cartoons, and keeping their social networks fun per day. It is no doubt that cell phone is convenient for children to waste time on it. However, it is along with numerous drawbacks. Addicting mobile phones is a negative tendency for children ’s health. It is possible to let children stick to smartphones instead of physical exercise. This behaviour renders obesity and damages their eye versions because children spend too much time in the environment of blue light coming from their cell phones. Additionally, pupils spend time with smartphones to contact their friends and relatives virtually. This phenomenon will lessen their social experience in the reality and ultimately become mental problems, such as social phobia or Autism. Therefore, it is a detrimental development to their mental well-being and physical health.