Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap be tween the rich and poor is ever increasing. What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

It is true that the income gap between the wealthy and poverty is ever going up worldwide. Numerous problems have resulted from the phenomenon, and several effective steps should be taken by individuals and the government to tackle them. There are two main issues resulting from the phenomenon. One problem is political instability. Furthermore, social stability would be damaged. Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should take steps immediately to address these issues. The first solution would be to increase the standard salary. The second measure would be to tax the wealthy more. In conclusion, it is clear that the economic inequality between the wealthy and the poor is widening globally, and then it leads to many severe problems, so numerous appropriate solutions need to be taken to tackle them.