Many manufactured food and drinks products contain high levels of sugar, which casuses many health problmes. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourge people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or diagree?

Most of the packaged food and drinks includes excess amount of sugar which is harmful for health and may cause serious problems. i agree sugar beverages should be made more costly to encourage individuals to consume minute sugar. To begin,with, sugary beverages are made up of food colours and preservatives so that they can remain fresh for longer period of time. If the authorities will ban these beverages or increases the price of products lead to less consumption among general public For instance, in a recent article of thewashington post there was a column which explain the benefits of reducing the sales of big giants like coke and pepsi. As a result, there will be less intake of manufactured prodicts in general. Secondly, these packaged products are addictive in nature therefore, their habbit of drinking is difficult to stop once started regularly. To elaborate it these drinks generally contain high amount of caffeine which is more harmful for health resulting in addiction. to examplify a 300 ml of coke contains 30 gm of sugar and 3 gm of caffeine. consequences of the same leads to obesity and various other health problem which will be identified later in the life. overall i think government should regulate the prices of these products and also a standard limit should be set to tackle this problem