Some people think The mental strength important for success in sports while others believe that is it more important to have strong and fit people in sports. Discuss both views and give opinion.

Sports required intense mental and physical efforts to achieve victory, whereas some people believe mental preparedness plays an important role, others think that fitness and core stability are more vital to success. Both the above-mentioned views will be discussed below along with my opinion and, finally, a conclusion is deduced. In sports, triumph depends on the mental condition of a sportsperson very much. Stability of the brain is required for taking crucial decisions as well as handling intense pressure during the game with calmness. Because no one can predict the upcoming situations in the game so avoid taking wrong decisions which can lead the success to failure, every player needs to be in good psychological condition before the game. On the other hand, players could not avoid the value of physical stability in athletics. As most outdoor sports need fit players to complete the game in different weather conditions. For instance, in a test cricket match players need to play for the whole day, so in this type of, the scenario the physical health of the team became more crucial. In conclusion, above I discussed the importance of the mental, as well as the physical fitness of a player, in winning or losing a team. In my opinion, mental stability has more value than physical energy, because judging the situation and according to that instructing teammates requires a player's calmness as well as how good he/she is in taking care of the pressure of the outcome of his/her judgement.