living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Residing in a foreign nation where you have to speak their local accent can create large number of social as well as practical problems. I definitely agree to the statement mentioned. Living in a country where i have to speak a language other than my mother tongue surely creates problem for me. First of all it is quite hard to understand other accent which creates linguistic barrier therefore, it would be difficult for me to converse among people. In other words i will not be able to communicate to the native people frequently which in turn bridges the gap. For instance, i have read an article which shows how badly foreigners are traeted if they are not able to gather the terminology. Hence, local dialect must be learnt by the foreigner before entering the country. In addition to that jobs related to communication will hamper my earning prospects. To elaborate it i must say jargon will also hinder in my day-to-day working. For example if i want a job in the local industry then i will not able to meet their requirements hence, for me it would be quite difficult for me to settle in that environment. Hence i will feel excluded from the community and will not be able to live the fullest. After analyzing the difficulties faced due to the language barrier i must say it would be difficult for me to reside without knowing the language