Nuclear power is a necessary evil. Despite the potential human and environmental consequences of radioactive fallout, nuclear energy is a genuine alternative to non-renewable energy sources like oil and coal, which are quickly running out. In short, the benefits of nuclear far outweigh the risks of using it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although nuclear energy is considered dangerous, nevertheless, use of it is increasing day by day as non-renewable resources less in use such as crude oil and coal which are depleting with each passing day. I completely agree with this notion since it brings a lot of advantages as compared to its disadvantages which are going to be discussed in the following paragraphs. One of the major benefits is that the usage of nuclear power will curb the utilisation of non-renewable resources which take hundreds of years to produce; however, radio nuclear energy can be generated without the use of natural sources. Thus, it would be more convenient to adopt such sources and could save the other energy sources. Electricity, for instance, could be generated from nuclear resources. This may directly lead to less need for coal. If more nuclear energy will utilise, more natural resources could be saved for the future. Another benefit is that it is eco-friendly since it does not generate harmful greenhouse gases as other natural sources generate such as carbon dioxide and methane gases. Due to it, air pollution could be prevented and could curb the menace of its deleterious effect on ecology. As an illustration, while producing electricity, burning coal creates a lot of air pollution in form of smoke. This phenomenon results in harmful gases which reduce the air quality index. Hence, this new alternative energy will eliminate all these negative consequences on our surroundings. In conclusion, in spite of some bad effects of nuclear power, its advantages outnumbered its disadvantages such as its eco-friendly nature and saving natural energy sources for upcoming generations.