Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Translator applications developed in recent years have provided a lot of conveniences. However, some people believe learning foreign languages is still advantageous. Personally, I agree with this notion, and the reasons will be explained in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, being bilingual significantly provides numerous opportunities like careers and studying oversea. Learning a new language like English which facilitates people to communicate widely instead of using translator applications because it takes a lot of time to type what you want to say. Additionally, translation applications are not a hundred per cent accurate, and sometime they might misunderstand the meanings and cause trouble eventually. For instance, most international enterprises are willing to hire someone who can fluently use their local native language or English instead of relying on translation software. Moreover, learning an additional language can facilitate their own development. To illustrate, this means they are able to communicate with other communities without a language barrier anymore. Besides, it is significant for expanding social networking and understanding different cultures in order to broaden horizons. For instance, scientists reveal that connecting with different kinds of people is an advantage for brain development and proved it can increase creativity. This could not rely on using the online translator because of limitations such as time-consuming and inaccurate results. Nevertheless, translation applications had a significant loophole. In other words, this software requires users to have a fundamental knowledge of the language they want to translate, therefore is essential to learning languages. For example, the user is unable to type the words on the software because they do not understand what the speakers said and even do not know how to spell the word. In conclusion, despite the translation application being advanced and popular, it is not an excuse to not learn an additional language because we need to have a fundamental knowledge of the language, and using translators is time-consuming and inaccurate.