Nowadays in many countries traditional customs are less popular than in the past. Do you agree or disagree? What can parents and teachers do about this?

In this cutting-edge Era, many individuals believe that traditional customs are least popular when compared to the past. However, I believe in the same. This essay not only discusses my opinion but also some solutions about what elders can do. To begin with, initially, this phenomenon is mostly because of exploiting social media. In other words, most individuals, regardless of their age, are addicted to networking sites, as a result of their adoption of Western culture due to overexposure to foreign films, web series and influencers. For example, my friend, who used to wear traditional costumes, until she stepped on Instagram, subsequently, became aware of the updated world and started to adopt western wear, the surprising part is she got influenced by one of the Hollywood film actors, that she followed on the same application. Hence, such apps may show a negative impact on individuals. The possible solutions for this trend are first, tutors should include the importance of one's own culture and varied heritage, so that they may respect and habituate the same. For instance, if a child starts learning the same from their childhood, they may become familiar with it. Adding on, elders should also engage children in cultural activities such as festivals, which therefore, can pass on to the generations. To exemplify, if people are aware of the values, this may help them to teach upcoming kids. Hence, history should be included in their academics. To conclude, I do agree with the given statement. The reasons for this trend may be social applications, which causing to further factors and educating children in school and at home may be relevant solutions for the same.