People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The recent advancements in communication technology and transportation have sparked a debate. Some believe that these developments allow us to work freely from anywhere in the world, while others have an opinion contrary to this. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, development in technology has paved the path for improved means of communication. Interacting with each other with the help of the Internet has eased and popularised the process of working remotely. For example, applications like Zoom and Google Meet have made it possible to conduct official meetings without the need for face-to-face interaction. These have assisted organizations to reduce their carbon footprint by eliminating the need for physical office spaces. Additionally, the availability of multiple modes of movement such as aeroplanes, trains, etc has contributed to this lifestyle. It has become easier to relocate, from one place to another. On the other hand, it might not be possible to work remotely from certain countries. Similar enhancements might not be at the disposal of individuals in most developing countries. People residing in countries which are facing economic crises may lack the necessary infrastructure required to allow their inhabitants to be employed by international organizations. To exemplify, areas in Sudan might not have the necessary facilities, such as fast internet, uninterrupted electricity and a proper road network that might allow individuals the freedom to work and live anywhere. In conclusion, even though some areas have become isolated due to their geographical and political uncertainties, innovation in technology has and will continue to allow people to be employed from the comfort of their choice of residence. I believe that the benefits of these developments are numerous as compared to the drawbacks.