In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age.Is this a positive or negative delevopment? .

According to longevity, the ageing society has been a hot issue in recent decades in many nations.Some countries legislate laws against rejecting old employees from job applications. In my opinion, this progression brings about a positive development for the foreseeable future. To begin with, recent advances in modern medicine lead to a long lifespan, so people live longer than the previous generation. As a result, the number of elderly increased significantly.Some retired workers may lose their self-esteem from being home.New employment provides numerous benefits for the old staff.Improvement in cognitive function may be the most valuable profit for such people. For example, a 70-year-old Thai ex-teacher is employed as a restaurant manager, so he has to manage and solve all challenges.By working with the others, his cognitive and executive functions are still exercising.Thereby, it is beneficial to promote the elderly to do any work after retirement. In addition, experienced workers are valuable resources regarding transferring some essential skills to their descendants. In other words, junior staff should develop proficient working skills by observing the elderly. Consequently, they should be employed for an extended period. For instance, a professor in medicine is hired after 60 years old, which is the age for retirement. Thus, numerous medical students have a great opportunity to observe good clinical practices in medicine. Finally, they will become a good doctor in society. Therefore, employing ageing people is worth enough in terms of their precious competency. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that a positive change should arise when many countries allow old staff to get to work again.Not only do the elderly themselves attain some merits from this action but the younger generation also gains useful knowledge from the previous generation. Moreover, this phenomenon should decrease the gap between generations.