Violence in the media promotes violent activities? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the media has been altered to be a significant part of our life, which can lead to moral decadence among the public, particularly youngsters. Yet, there remains a controversial debate as to whether the overall impact of television can provoke the level of violence in societies or not. I tend to agree with this topic and will support my prospect with more details as well as practical examples. Chief among the causes of this issue is linking the violence on the screen with the crime rate in the real world. This is an indisputable fact that a huge number of people try to use the contents of the media as their ethical codes resulting in chaos in society, while there is no logical concept for these unsocial activities to be a cohesion process for the people; also, the characteristics of the actors doing these actions are interesting for the people since they are able to cover all their lacks in their life. For instance, watching these kinds of activities motivate people to break the rules and experience a hectic lifestyle; it is a crucial factor in the rising level of crime in society since the habitants want to feel free. Consequently, not having limitations on the content of the media is a potent factor to motivate people to commit a crime and disobey the rules. Further and even more importantly,though, youngsters mimic the behaviours seen on the screen. This can be addressed as the most influential factor in reaching a high level of brutality among the youth, while they refer to the media as their primary tutor in establishing societal standards; meanwhile, the intensity observed in the media can harm their mental stability and digress them from a more reliable lifestyle. As a salient example, they try to act as the heroes in the cartoons to absorb the attention of their loved ones without understanding the detrimental influence of these contents on the screen. Thus, it is a key feature for the kids to pursue the programs on the screen and autonomously be an improving element in increasing the level of rage in society. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm that the role of the media in soaring the level of violence is an undeniable matter, that can be controlled by using prohibitions on the content used on the screen.