Many people argue that museums and art galleries should present the nation's art, as opposed to artwoks from other countries. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the positive impact of national exhibitions on preserving the cultural heritage has been widely acknowledged. while some proponents propose that presenting local arts is quintessential for maintaining the cultural identity, proponents advocate that international items should be presented. However, I am in agreement with the former notion as it is considered as an approach to developing the sense of patriotism in tthe next generations. In the following essay, my contention will be further scrutinized. To begin with, exhibitions that feature national artifacts have a pivotal impact on developing the sense of nationalism in millennials. This is because when youth watch and learn about the local arts,which are directly linked to their heritage, they will grasp an in-depth understanding of the evolution of their countries. An eminent example of this is the Egyptian museum which feature a plethora of items that reflect the greatness of the Pharaonic civilization. Thus, what can be said is that without transmitting these pivotal pieces of information to young people, a complete generation will be reared unaware of their heritage. Furthermore, globalization and evolving technology have allowed nations to address and immensely learn about foreign cultures. To illustrate this, if individuals are inquisitive about other cultures, cutting-edge technologies, along with globalization, will enable them to access 3-D pictures of any museum or art exhibition in the world. For instance, a study, which was commissioned by a group of sociologists from 5 countries, affirmed that the percentage of people visiting online galleries has dramatically surged in the last few decades. Hence, not only do these electronic art galleries meet the needs of people with inquisitive minds from various nations globally, but they also affirm the notion that every country should have their own distinctiveness. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that even though some divisions of the community hold the perspective that exhibitions ought to show a variety of arts from different nationalities, opponents and I argue that art galleries must exhibit national arts to enhance the sense nationalism in juniors; additionally, it is convenient, nowadays, to access and enjoy watching art exhibitions all over the world from home. Finally, I am a staunch believer that governments should subsidize the places that reflect countries' historical and cultural heritage.