Online education and training is becoming increasingly popular in the business world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, online courses and classes are significantly gaining popularity among various businesses worldwide. In this essay, the benefit of learning online including reducing human disparity and saving costs as well as its drawbacks consisting of being ineffective and losing the connection will be presented in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are various advantages of E-learning. To begin with, it decreases the disparity among people. As online education can distribute the knowledge with the same standard to students globally, regardless of the place and statement, children from non-developed countries get the same opportunity to improve themselves as the developed ones. For example, students from Kenya can get a certificate from Harvard University via online training. Moreover, online training does not need a huge amount of money to implement compared to an ordinary one, which needs to pay for conference rooms, meals, and snacks for participants. On the other hand, the first drawback of E-learning is easy to lose the intention for studying. learning through the small screens of computers is always being distracted by other conditions. From my experience, although I completed the online training course and got a certificate, I did not get any knowledge from it because it was not attractive enough to keep my attention and I was distracted by social media. Additionally, online training cannot create a connection between classmates. To illustrate, I could not remember the name of anyone from the Zoom training in spite of being together for 2 weeks. In the contrast, I had a lot of new friends from an internship at a learning centre. Besides, I could exchange knowledge and culture with people who are from different organizations. In conclusion, the essay discussed the pros and cons of remote training. In my opinion, its disadvantages including losing the chance to meet new people, and being difficult to concentrate, outweigh its advantages. Therefore, the company should invest more in face-to-face training instead of an online class.