As a result of deforestation and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to deal with this problem?

Extensive poaching and deforestation is a persuasive issue across the globe. Unfortunately, many animals are on the verge of extinction due to this. Personally, I think it is important that we protect these creatures in order to maintain bio-diversity, and this can be achieved by initiating protection programs and strengthening government rules. The major reason why I believe that it is critical to protect these animals is that their extinction will impact nature's bio-diversity. Indeed, as more and more fauna are getting extinct, the natural food chain is also getting affected, which in turn is forcing other them to die from starvation. Around 800 butterflies are already extinct from our planet, and as a,result a particular type of insect which used to feed them is also in danger now. If this problem continues, a greater number would also go through this phase, and gradually damage the whole ecosystem. The more we take to address this issue, the greater the number of animal extinction. Though the problems seem dangerous, there are some countermeasures to address this, and the major two are introducing new rules and launching conservation programs. The first method is to develop new legal steps to monitor and control this menace. Unless the government steps forward and introduces strict regulations, people would continue to hunt down them or destroy forests in order to make more money. Another step is to implement preservation programs by animal protection organisations. Rehabilitation, for instance, is a great initiative to save them from this risk, and in fact, in many,cases these types of measures helped creatures to move out of the endangered category. In conclusion, in my perspective, animals need to be protected for our own survival in the long run. This can be easily achieved by continuous support from the government in the form of implementing rigid laws and preservation measures launched by animal protection organisations.