It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages

Currently, there is a common belief that it is necessary for people to take risks in professional areas and private areas. Whether this behaviour is beneficial has become a heated debate. For my part, despite some drawbacks relate to this action, there are actually more merits we can acquire from this. On the one hand, people will face downsides if they are willing to undertake risks. One demerit would be the probability of economic loss to people. It is usually hard for individuals to achieve their goals easily and most of the time they are suffering from failures. In view of this, taking risks will be harmful to one’s life quality. For example, businessmen will invest money in goods which are promising. However, when the price trend goes against their expectation, they undergo the probability to encounter bankruptcy and live in poor life. On top of that, not only does the economic loss will happen, but also the loss of friendship or family if some extreme cases happen. On the other hand, the population and society can have more access to benefits if they are open to taking risks. There is a vital connection between trying new things and making promotions. In this sense, the progress we made is based on failure and loss, and the revolution of current societies is also built on this. For example, in the professional areas, the invention of light went through lots of risky experiments, but when it was created it brought a huge convenience to human beings; in personal lives, when a good opportunity which has the potential to change the fate of a family appears, it indeed needs the courage to capture it and this courage undoubtedly comes from the character of taking adventures. To conclude, although there are disadvantages to taking risks in life, I believe we can gain more advantages, and it will lead to prosperity and creativity in the civil world.