It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that some individuals have some natural talent such as for sports and music others do not, while others think that children can have good sportsmen and musical skills if they can be taught. This essay agrees with the latter point and will show that, although many people have some natural gifts and achieve success without any professional training, I believe that any child can acquire these skills with some professional training if a child has passion. On the one hand, people with certain talents usually do not need to learn professionally as they can become successful without any training. This is to say that some talented people already have a good voice for singing and physically active body to play. Eventually, they achieve success without any coaching. For example, Harbhajan Singh, who is a famous Indian cricketer, gained success without getting any admission only because he had some inherent talent. However, I do not agree with this school of thought because of the reason elucidated below. On the other hand, some think that any child can be a good artist and athlete if training can be provided because if a person is interested to do something, anything can be achieved with their hard work. This is because if someone has a passion to become a singer, a music director or a player, these skills can be learnt from a coach. For instance, a vast majority of singers in India do not have any natural talent but after getting training in such fields, they have become experts in singing. Therefore, I believe that this view should be preferred. In conclusion, while many people have fame because they were born with certain skills, I believe that an individual can become a good sportsman and musician with some training without having any talent if they have passion and are interested in these sorts of professions.