In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Businesses in the present, often emphasise that their commodities are new in one way or another when advertising. this is a positive way of promoting the image of the company. this essay will buttress the merits of advertisement. One of the enormous reasons some establishments believe their products are outstanding is by quality labelling and re-branding. Making firms ensure that their labelling standout in the competitive market thereby enticing more buyers for them to make sales and profit. For instance, the logo on a chocolate pack attracted majority of customers this days that a neighbour bought some for her children. This has attracted parents to purchase more of their commodities. Furthermore, many others rebrand what they sell. When a particular product becomes too common in the market, it will loose value and be rebranded. Like in the case of indomie noodles, buyers became too familiar with the commodity, they now change to a new design and this enable buyers to patronize the them. Consistency in marketing is also an upside in selling a product. With consistent commercial jingles, the target audience will be reached and people attention will be drawn. For example, a friend introduced a detergent she always see the advert. according to her, the quality is outstanding compared to other expensive merchandise she have used, and she advised me to give it a trial which I did and was convinced. More so, majority of the promoted products have seasonal slash in prices to encourage more buyers and often times, the strategy of buy one get one free is also applied to attract more customers which makes the company sell off more commodities to make more money. In conclusion, using advertisement consistently makes companies product to standout in todays world of growing marketing and this attracts buyers to the brand. I believe when publicising frequently, many people will be reached thereby enabling the firms to earn more.