Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, sport plays an important role in people’s lives, especially worldwide sporting competitions such as the Olympics game and the football world cup. However, some people argue that those are just a waste of money. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of international sporting occasions. On the one hand, the argument for holding global sporting competitions has always been that it will cost a meant and will cause a heavy financial burden in developing countries such as Africa and South America. They need to spend a huge amount of money on training the players rather than further constructing infrastructure. Furthermore, for some countries, these events have become a form of playing politics. If they are against some issues, they will just quit the game to demonstrate their complaints. On the other hand, holding an event like the aforementioned competition can not only enhance the image of the countries taking part in but also can make the national cohesion become more powerful. The host countries will try their best to provide excellent services to guests. In addition, there are a lot of sports lovers from the whole world who will come to support their countries and will also have some sightseeing there. Thus, the host country will become famous and their income will increase too. Moreover, during the competition, all nationals will cheer for the participants who come from the same country with them. The patriotic emotion will surge at that time. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, I firmly support that those sporting events should be held. Through these events, we can not only exchange ideas with people from all over the world but also boost the cultural diversity in every country.